Oh Darling, It’s The Apocalypse! / 1.3 – Military / “A Tale of Two Sinks”

title

Get ready kids, because 1.3 is finally out!! Officially finished my first year of university, and I’ve only had three or four or fifteen breakdowns. Thanks everyone for your patience Smile Fun update: I’m officially four lifts away from completing the apocalypse!

Lifts

Scribbled out to avoid spoilers! Winking smile Although I’m fairly certain literally no-one will be able to remember what happened in these chapters by the time I get all the way to the end.

Anyway, moving on!

Last time on ODITA: Francine lifted Culinary and Hopelessness and married Scott, who is going to lift Military. They continued making bad chess puns. I continued to google different chess puns.
& I never showed you Scott’s everyday wear – so, let’s go!

Screenshot_1

 

We got the cursed apocalypse jodhpurs!! Sad smile Scott, you’re looking really comfy there.

Scott: “This smile is hiding the chafing pain I am getting from these riding boots.”

Welcome to the apocalypse: you will suffer here.

Scott: “It’s okay, I would do anything for Francine, my Queen…”

Do you guys ever like, check yourself before you make terrible chess flirts? Or no?

Scott: “Check… as in… checkmate?”

NO

Scott: “We checkmate often Winking smile

Why do I do this to myself

Screenshot_2

Scott: “So my Queen… this is what you ate for so long without me?”

Francine: “I know! I think I’ve found every single way to cook a hotdog. Boiled, grilled, frozen and then flash heated, toileted…”

Scott: “What does… what does toileted mean?”

Francine: “Smile

Scott: “Did… did you toilet these hotdogs?”

Francine: “Smile Smile Smile

The apocalypse does strange things to people.

Screenshot_3

Anyway, Scott got a job in Military. He didn’t get level 8 like Francine, but Elite Forces is high enough. It is why this chapter is a lot longer than Francine’s though!

Screenshot_4

Wow, I was going to write really horrible chess-related dirty talk, but that joke is so tired now.

Francine: “Oh, Scott! You really put the mate in checkma-

I’m going to have to stop you there Francine.

Thank you for your co-operation.

First baby Darling is on the way though!

Screenshot_5

We also take this opportunity to build Francine a fancy new kitchen! Yay Francine! Congrats on getting a proper oven!

Screenshot_6

Hmm, I guess they don’t really feel about talking about ovens right now. This is a sweet picture though and I just wanted to share it Smile

Screenshot_8

Screenshot_9

Francine: “Oh, Scott! Roses are red, violets are blue, I was so lonely without you!”

Cringe. But they’re both so in love it’s really sweet! They’re always flirting with each other and following each other around the apocashack. ❤

Screenshot_10

In this picture: me stopping paying attention to my sims results in two rule breaks in one second. Francine can’t cook thermidor until Oceanography is lifted and Scott can’t juggle until Entertainment is lifted. So consider this me repenting for my sims’ sins lmao. I did stop them both after I took the picture. RIP that thermidor though I bet it was going to be delicious.

Screenshot_11

Francine: “Oh, god. I shouldn’t have eaten the poisoned lobster.”

Hey, I did try to stop you! It bloated you and made you worship the porcelain throne.

Francine: “Ugh. I hope this doesn’t make me go bald like that one waitress from last chapter.”

You’ll be fine. *cough cough*

Screenshot_12 

Screenshot_13

The following day was mostly just work, honestly.

Screenshot_14

We got visited by Ani-Mei again, though! Hi Ani-Mei! How’s life? Smile 

Z!Ani-Mei: “Well, I’ve successfully zombified several townies. That’s pretty cool.”

Congratulations, who’s winning the ‘zombify the most townies’ competition right now?

Z!Ani-Mei: “Me, obviously. Reigning Zombification Champion Z!Ani-Mei, at your service!”

So… why are you at the Darling lot and not zombifying townies?

Z!Ani-Mei: “Well, me and the other simselves have a pool running… first person to zombify a Darling gets the whole lot.”

Wow! Would you look at that! It’s time for you to go!

Z!Ani-Mei: “Look, I just want to say hi to Francine… that’s all.”

SHOO!

Z!Ani-Mei: “Damn it.”

Screenshot_15

With Z!Ani-Mei gone, we can say hi to the first new Darling! Congrats on the bump, Francine! ❤

Francine: “I am visibly shocked by this!”

I can tell!

Screenshot_16

Hey, Scott. Your wife is pregnant.

Scott: “That’s fantastic! Soon we will have our first pawn! Also, I am taking Francine through the zombie infested streets on a road trip.”

WHY.

Scott: “I need to visit my work lot as per the rules, and someone forgot to send me!”

Damn, you’re right. FINE. But if you run into a simself, run.

Scott: “Why’s that?”

I mean, they’re zombies, but they also very specifically want to eat your brains.

Scott: “Ah, that’ll be why.”

Screenshot_17

Great, you’re here! Now, time to g-

Screenshot_18

Z!Shan (shannonagins on Boolprop): “Is that… Darlings I smell?”

NO! NO IT ISN’T! TIME TO GO, KIDS.

Screenshot_19

Thankfully, Francine and Scott got home safely. Francine was just really hungry. Dude, you have a full plate of pancakes right there.

Francine: “I know! This milk is my starter, plus the cayenne peppers and the ketchup.”

…Why?

Francine: “Cravings are the worst.”

Apparently they are. Fun fact: Francine on free will ONLY EVER made pancakes during this pregnancy. I just thought you guys would appreciate this fact.

Screenshot_20

And whilst Francine was dealing with cravings, Scott was working on his #body. Lookin’ good, Scott!

Scott: *flex* *flex*

…Scott?

Scott: *INTENSE FLEX*

Well, whatever makes you happy.

Screenshot_23

All that intense flexing seemed to work though, and Scott got another promotion! Yay! One step closer Smile

Screenshot_24

Whoops. So anyway, I must have forgotten to screenshot the second bump. But here’s a picture of Francine giving birth!

Screenshot_26

This little fellow, with skin 2, Scott’s green eyes and Francine’s hair is Elijah. Hi Elijah!

Elijah: *blank baby stare*

He’s going to lift Medical. You can see the intelligence already.

Elijah: *blink*

Beautiful.

Francine: “Awww, welcome to hell little guy.”

❤ That’s how I’d want to be welcomed into the world.

Screenshot_27

Screenshot_28

Screenshot_31

Screenshot_32

Screenshot_33

Elijah’s baby years passed quickly, and as you can see, the Darlings have another little’un on the way! Happy birthday Elijah, please be cute. Or have nice hair. Either of these preceding statements. Ideally both.

Screenshot_34

Oh.

OH.

O H.

Screenshot_20

Well, damn.

See what I mean when this was going to be a great plotty apocalypse. Aplotalypse, if you will. I EVEN HAD THIS SEPIA TONED EDIT READY TO GO.

Honestly, I just want to finish a challenge though so you guys are stuck with this. Maybe next time!

Anyway. Elijah isn’t that cute. Hopefully he’ll be the only one who has this mysterious plot-disease however.

Screenshot_35

Maybe he’ll… grow into it? :I Hi Elijah!! You’re still sweet because you’re Francine and Scott’s baby and I love them both!

Elijah: “It is okay, Great Annoyance-“

Wow, excuse you.

Elijah: “…I have accepted this as my fate. I will therefore endeavour to study medicine in order to prevent any future children from suffering from this mysterious unloaded mesh hair disease. It is so sad.”

Aren’t you, like, half a year old?

Elijah: “Yes, but an old soul… wizened by years in wait. I chose this difficult path and so I shall walk it.”

Man, Francine and Scott’ll have a field day with you when they find out about this.

Screenshot_37

Scott: “Okay, Elijah! Say ‘bear’!”

Elijah: “Boo… boo… ga!”

Scott: “No, ‘bear’!”

Elijah: “Boo…ga!!!”

You crafty bast*rd.

Elijah: “Boo-ga! Smile

I’m watching you.

Screenshot_36

Francine: “Baby number two already?”

You have absolutely no time to waste my dear. You have 7 days left of adulthood, that’s two more babies after this one! Get on it! Open-mouthed smile 

Screenshot_39

Bump #1!

Screenshot_43

And Scott’s on his way up! Not long to go now! Smile

Screenshot_44

Bump #2!

Francine: “Did I actually ever move from this spot?”

Well I mean, you went back into bed? But I promise this was taken on two separate days, even though it looks really suspicious ;n; I’m not a dirty cheater, speeding up a pregnancy is totally against the apocalypse spirit.

Francine: “…cheater? What does this mean? Can you cheat our reality? Is… reality… not real?”

Hey, what names are you considering for the new baby?

Francine: “Oh! Well if it’s a girl I was thinking…”

(Phew. Gotta nip those exsimstential crises in the bud asap.)

Screenshot_45

Here comes the new baby!

Elijah: “Yes, mother! Create my minion!”

You’re not old enough to have a minion.

Elijah: “Ahah! But you are wrong. I have summoned her from the netherworld in much the same way I too have arrived. She will assist me in my eventual goal of saving simanity from my disease…”

Screenshot_46

Elijah: “…by having the disease herself! Muahahahahahah!”

What? Oh no. Is this… is this… the dreaded first born syndrome?

Elijah: “MUAHAHAHAH!”

Why you gotta be an evil saviour of simanity?

Elijah: “BOOGA!”

>:C

Anyway, yes. This is Penelope.

Francine: “Wow, she really reminds me of someone!”

Tell me about it. She has first born syndrome. I know this from the rest of the pictures in this chapter. Sigh. Couldn’t have even gotten first born syndrome on a cute baby :,)

Elijah: “Excuse you, I will not take this insult to my adorableness!”

THIS IS YOUR FAULT ELIJAH.

Elijah: “HMPH.”

Screenshot_48

On a lighter note, look how lovely Francine’s potty training face is! ❤

Francine: “Man, you’d think pooping in a bowl was pretty easy.”

I know, right?

Elijah: “I am but a child and on this earthly plain my movements are limited by four poorly-construed limbs! In the netherworld, I can poop in not just bowls but also any other concave instrument I so desire! Even convex!”

Francine: “Aww, he’s trying to say my name! Smile It’s not “netherworld”, it’s mama!”

Well, at least she’s not having an exsimstential crisis.

Screenshot_49

Having successfully learned how to poop on this mortal plane, Elijah is growing up! Let’s see if he grows into those froggy eyes!

Elijah: “I will not take any more insults to my appearance! I am beautiful and simply want to save simani- ooh, pretty lights!”

Scott: “Happy birthday dear frogchild, happy birthday to youuuu~!”

Screenshot_50

Well. I’ve seen worse!

Elijah: “As you can tell, I am rather beautiful! I am simply a late bloomer!”

Would it make you feel better if I just marvelled in your brilliance from now on?

Elijah: “Ideally, yes.”

Of course, Sir Dr Elijah Darling of the Netherworld. Lift us from our chains and save us from our showerless world.

Elijah: “Perfectly executed, pleb!”

Screenshot_51

 

Elijah: “Do. Not. Say. A. Word.”

Oh, your majesty Sir Dr Elijah Darling of the Netherworld! You broke that sink so fantastically!

Elijah: “I will reach through your screen and you too will suffer as I have suffered.”

Of course, Sir Dr Elijah Darling of the Netherworld. I await your merciful and justified punishment for my trespasses.

Elijah: “I’m watching you.”

I’m watching you.

Elijah: “HMPH.”

Screenshot_52

 

Meanwhile, upstairs and completely oblivious are Scott and Francine

Scott: “Oh, my Queen! We have already two wonderful additions to our army, shall we add one more?”

Francine: “Oh, my King, I thought you would never ask!”

On second thought, I think I prefer talking to Elijah.

Screenshot_53

 

Hey, Elijah.

Elijah: “Use my full title.”

Hey, Sir Dr Elijah Darling of the Netherworld.

Elijah: “Yes, pleb?”

Did you know your parents used chess to make you? Smile

Elijah: “Wait… how?”

Well, when two adult sims love each other very, very mu-

Elijah: “OH NO. DO NOT PROCEED WITH THIS LINE OF DISCUSSION PLEB. I BEG OF YOU.”

…they have a very specia-

Elijah: “You know what? I don’t need logic skills anyway. I’m going to go wash my hands 10 times to remove my bodily stink. And you, pleb, are not invited!”

…That’s understandable.

Screenshot_56

Elijah: “I thought I’d said you weren’t invited!”

I know, but I needed a picture of the child stinky and washing their hands in the sink. It’s apocalypse tradition.

Elijah: “Curse your tradition!”

Hey, you gonna use that soap?

Elijah: “…Yes.”

Okay, just wanted to be sure! It removes bacteria! Very handy Smile

Elijah: “What’s your game plan?”

I don’t know, honestly. When I started writing this dialogue column it seemed a lot funnier in my head than on paper.

Elijah: “Ah, ‘tis the curse of us geniuses. Permanently thinking at a higher level than everyone else, and no-one will ever understand us…”

Aw, you called me a genius!

Elijah: “No! I never! You are but a pleb! A pleb!”

Awww, he likes me ❤

Elijah: “PLEB!”

Screenshot_57

Happy birthday Penelope! We know exactly what you’re going to look like but welcome to the world!

Penelope: “Brother… I am nearly ready to assist you.”

Elijah: “Good, good, Lady Penelope. Together, we will lead the charge into a bright and glorious future!”

Guys, you’re like 5. Calm down.

Elijah: “There will be those that oppose us… but ignore their hate. We will rise above.”

Penelope: “Of course, Elijah. Of course!

I want to scream.

Screenshot_58

And no one is surprised haha. Checked their personalities to be certain and sure as anything, they both have the same personality points. Sigh.

Penelope: “Brother!”

Elijah: “Sister!”

Absolutely terrifying.

Screenshot_59

Elijah: “GREAT ANNOYANCE!”

LITTLE ANNOYANCE!

Elijah: “I SMELL! YOU MUST FIX THIS!”

Sorry lad, no can do. That’s down to you ❤

Elijah: “RIDICULOUS! JUST PLACE A SHOWER!”

Physically impossible my dude. Lift Medical, and then we’ll talk.

I always feel bad for child sims in the apocalypse, they can’t sponge bath and so they have to wash their hands unendingly. Never get the chance to just be kids and have fun, they’re just chained to the sink!

Elijah: “You put me through this.”

Hey, you’re the one who came from the netherworld, let’s not forget this.

Elijah: “HMPH!”

Screenshot_60

I forgot why I took this picture, but here’s a picture of Scott crying I guess.

Scott: “The wallpaper… is just… so… ugly!”

Ah, I see. I thought it was suitable for the apocalypse!

Scott: “The apocalypse… is just… so… ugly!”

I mean, that’s part of the vibe I guess. Sorry dude. Go lift Military and maybe your kids will see a prettier world ❤

Screenshot_61

How’s it goin’ Elijah?

Elijah: “This is my 14th handwashing today.”

Pretty tragic, eh.

Elijah: “It’s not just tragic, it’s SO INCONVENIENT! How can I take over the wor- I mean, save simanity, without access to a SHOWER!?”

I don’t know dude, maybe your plan to take over the world can happen after you study up to lift Medical?

Elijah: “You’re terrible. Pity me, pleb!”

Oh, Sir Dr Elijah Darling of the Netherworld, I do. I do.

Screenshot_62

Elijah: “Mother! Look! Is that a zombie!?”

Francine: “A… zombi- wait.”

Elijah: “I’m AFRAID, MOTHER!”

Francine: *narrows eyes* “I feel like you’re cheating, but as I’m your mother I feel obligated to check. Don’t you dare move a single piece.”

Elijah: “Why would I ever do that? Smile

Screenshot_63

Scott got another promotion! Open-mouthed smile One step closer to lifting Military!

Screenshot_64

Of course, we have no time to waste! We have two more pregnancies max to get through before Francine becomes old and senile, so get to it kids!

Francine: “Great annoyance, you don’t need to tell us twice~”

Gross. And where’d you learn that!?

Scott: “Elijah is really such a creative kid!”

Francine: “Let’s make some more~”

Francine the family sim is obviously enjoying this more than she should. Anyway. Swiftly segueing away from this trashfire of a moodsetting conversation.

Screenshot_65

I actually forgot why I took this picture. I think Elijah got cold? I don’t know dudes.

Elijah: “How could you forget the circumstances which lead to this wonderful image of my perfect self!?”

I don’t know dude, you tell me.

Elijah: “As my entire dialogue is manufactured and created by you, I would argue that this is simply you telling yourself.”

Damn, that’s meta. You can tell he’s Francine’s kid.

Screenshot_66

Penelope! I totally forgot you existed!

Penelope: “Well I’ve been in the background, silently plotting and scheming. Perhaps I never wanted you to remember? Smile

Right, that’s why. You’re a knock-off version of your brother.

Penelope: “But soon I will become the Almighty Law of This Land and you will fear the wrath of my gavel.”

Penelope will be lifting Law for us so we can move her and Elijah out as soon as possible ❤

Penelope: “And we will be able to operate unwatched…”

And unplayed.

Screenshot_67

I’m honestly amazed by how identical they look despite one being a boy and the other a girl.

Penelope: “Gender is manufactured by society.”

Oh, you right, sorry about that.

Penelope: “It’s okay, Elijah and I will help destroy those preconceptions when we take over the world.”

You know what? That’s actually pretty chill. If you need any help taking over the world, send me a message. I’ll lend a hand B)

Screenshot_68

Let’s play a game! Is this Elijah, or Penelope? Elijah, or Penelope? Elijah…….. or Penelope?

I’ll give you a second to think about it.

If you guessed Penelope……. congratulations! It’s Penelope! She was apparently really tired when I grew her up, oops.

Screenshot_69

Screenshot_70

Boom, here comes another pop! And yes, I rolled the pacifier dice this time. I don’t think I could handle a third Elijah clone.

Elijah: “Sister… he has foiled our plan.”

Penelope: “Brother, worry not. We will prevail nonetheless.”

Francine: “Hey, Scott, you ever worry about the kids?”

Scott (off-screen): “No, they seem perfectly normal!”

Francine: “Ah of course, silly me.”

Screenshot_71

Penelope: “Mama?”

Francine: “What’s up, Pen?”

Penelope: “Will this baby look like brother and I?”

Francine: “God, I hope not.”

Penelope: “What was that, mama?”

Francine: “Oh, nothing! Nothing! This baby has the same parents as you so it’s entirely possible! Smile

Penelope: “Fantastic.”

Francine: “…Yes.”

Screenshot_72

Francine: “Doctor, my children terrify me!”

The Shrink: “Ah, yez. Zis is most common in apocalypzes. Fear not Franzina, change vill come.”

Screenshot_73

Screenshot_74

Important information: This is not all from the same aspiration failure. This is two different ones. Poor Francine, this pregnancy was particularly hard on her. I’m also terrible at fulfilling wants, apparently.

Screenshot_75

It also does not help at all when the two kids break every sink in the house. They’re constantly on the fritz. Case and point is above. I guarantee you that in 80% of the pictures included in this chapter that have a sink in them, that the sink will be broken.

Screenshot_76

Pop #2!

Screenshot_77

Sooo… what are you kids doing.

Elijah: “Chess.”

Penelope: “I’m beating brother!”

Just… playing chess? Not like, plotting world domination? Murder?

Elijah: “Just playing chess!”

…Wow.

Penelope: “And I move my tank-bishop to your footsoldier-pawn and CRUSH HIM.”

Ah, there we go.

Penelope: “It’s just chess, Great Annoyance! Smile

I wish you guys would stop calling me that.

Elijah: “You’re the one typing it, pleb!”

Damn. You got me there.

Screenshot_78

So, this is illegal under the Athletics restrictions, and I promise I would have stopped it right away… if Penelope wasn’t swinging on the fence.

Penelope: “Yes! This is the best fencespinning ever!”

Scott: “You can fly, Penny!”

Penelope: “I can see the whole driveway from here!!!!”

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7hmLC1aBASg Go here if you want to see this sweet, fence-swinging action in it’s full glory. Sorry, I couldn’t figure out how to embed it in my blog writer program!

Screenshot_79

And whilst Penelope is being swung on a fence, Francine is giving birth! How’s it going Francine?

Francine: “It really does NOT get easier the third time around.

Screenshot_81

This is Jasper, and thank plumbob he isn’t a clone.

Francine has recessive red hair and blue eyes and I’m happy to see he inherited all of her recessives! Smile He also got her skin tone. What a pretty lad ❤

Penelope: “Brother, the new minion is not a clone… Report. Over.”

Elijah: “The plan has failed this time around, but my sources inform me of at least one more opportunity. We will have to be vigilant. Over.”

Screenshot_82

Perhaps Elijah’s failure to make Jasper a clone was due to him being distracted by his chess board! Wow! Congrats on reaching level 10 logic before even turning into a teen, Elijah.

Elijah: “It was natural to me, of course, as I am a genius.”

Of course, Elijah, of course.

Screenshot_83

And on that, here comes our first teen! Woo! No more confusion!

Screenshot_84

With his teendom, here’s Elijah’s personality points. Yep. And Penelope has exactly the same. 10 neat points and a whopping total of 1 nice point! Aren’t the Darlings just darling? Open-mouthed smile How do you feel, Elijah?

Screenshot_85

Elijah: “Like I want to learn everything… and that I really like fit people who wear jewellery. Also, I’d like my first kiss but only after I max my cleaning skill… Pleb.”

Penelope: “Brother, have you lost your lustre? Surprised smile

Elijah: “No… certainly not… but I really want to kiss someone.”

Too bad Elijah. Maybe if you were the heir, but you’re not. Whoops.

Elijah: “Well, in that case I will have to redraft my plans to take over the world.”

Penelope: “Fantastic, brother. Let us begin…”

Sigh.

Screenshot_86

By the way, Scott is moving up the ranks really slowly but he is getting there! Which means this chapter is nearly over, oh no! :C

Also, Scott, you always bring Marisa home.

Scott: “Honestly? I think she follows me. I think she knows that because I’m part of the apocalypse family she can’t be zombified.”

Marisa: “ALL of my friends are zombies, Scott. ALL OF THEM. Damn simselves.”

Screenshot_87

If this wasn’t going to be a spoiler-y image, this would have totally been the chapter title, by the way.

Elijah: “Father, do you HAVE to wear those grey leotards?”

Scott: “Child, do you REALLY not appreciate these FINE glutes of mine? These will be yours some day too!”

Elijah: “Disgusting! I have cleaning skill to maximise.”

Scott: “How is he my kid again?”

Somehow, I blame Francine.

Francine (off-screen): “HEY!”

*cough cough* Maybe you shouldn’t have eaten the tainted lobster. Just a thought.

Screenshot_90

Four days left until Francine is old!! Get on it, kids! One more!

Francine: “Don’t need to ask me twice!”

I’m glad they’re still happy at least.

Screenshot_92

Elijah: “Maybe if I clean loud enough, I shan’t hear mother and father… cahooting.”

Hey, that’s how you were made.

Elijah: *LOUD AND DISTRESSED SCRUBBING*

Also, how cute is the fact that Elijah has the jumper version of his dad’s shirt! Aw ❤

Screenshot_93

Penelope: “Oh, look at papa! Papa, you’ve missed the bed! Silly papa!”

Scott: *literally collapsed from exhaustion*

Penelope: *raucous laughter*

Have I mentioned that Elijah and Penelope terrify me yet? Because they do.

Screenshot_94

Aw, look at Elijah! Stepping up as a big brother and taking Jasper to the cake.

Elijah: “You made me do this, Great Annoyance. This is your doing!”

Look, Francine is busy vomiting and Scott is collapsed in your bedroom. And SOMEONE had to do it, so it was you. Congratulations on being an adult.

Elijah: “I dislike this new sense of responsibility that comes with greater age >:c”

God, same, dude.

Screenshot_95

Omg! Jasper is adorable ❤ Hi Jasper!

Jasper: “Hi Jaspwer!”

Aww, what a sweety ❤

Jasper: “SWEET!”

Elijah: “What… what is this?”

Probably a child who wasn’t planning murder and world domination from the day he turned into a toddler.

Elijah: “Simply unnatural and unrealistic, what a convoluted writing technique.”

Jasper: *rubbing Elijah’s head* “Heheheheh.”

I love him.

Screenshot_96

Plus side to Elijah being a teen: I can make him look after the little kids. Additional plus side: his potty training face is amazing. He looks so annoyed.

Screenshot_97

Screenshot_98

Screenshot_99

Many bump pictures. Not a lot happened in between each bump – or at least not enough that I wanted to take pictures of it. I honestly can’t remember, it’s been a couple of months since these pictures were taken haha.

Screenshot_100

It’s Pen’s birthday today! Happy birthday Penelope! You can now also begrudgingly take care of your younger siblings!

Penelope: “Fantastic. I shall convert them to my ways.”

Yes… well, good luck with that.

Screenshot_101

Penelope: “Not to brag, brother, but I am totally willing to argue that I’m the best looking one, now!”

Elijah: “Ridiculous! We literally look exactly the same!”

Penelope: “And somehow, I still look better!”

Oooh, are some cracks forming in team frogchild?

Elijah: “Is that truly our teamname? Can it not be something cooler?”

Penelope: “Brother is right. May I recommend ‘Penelope and the Followers’?”

Elijah: *ANGER POSE*

Muahahahah. So it begins.

I forgot to take a picture of Penelope’s aspiration, but she’s a Fortune sim. I can’t remember her turn ons and offs, and they don’t matter anyway because she’s not heir either. Sorry Penny ❤

Penelope: “I hold no ill will to this decision.”

Elijah: “I might be holding some ill will to you.”

Penelope: “How could you? I’m perfect <3”

Screenshot_102

The birthday celebrations are then interrupted by Francine giving birth to her last kid! And it’s also the first time she’s given birth and Scott has actually been there, honestly.

Screenshot_103

This sweetie is Rosemary! She is also not a clone (Penelope: “Damn!”). Rosemary has s1 skin from Scott, red hair from both parents and is the only kid to get Francine’s lovely brown eyes! ❤

Rosemary: *baby noises*

Francine: “Please be a normal child. :,)”

Screenshot_104

This is a lovely picture! The whole family is skilling together! I feel like I had a wittier comment to put here but I can’t remember it, so just admire this cute family-ish shot.

Screenshot_105

Jasper’s birthday! ❤

Elijah: “Why is aging these children up suddenly my responsibility?”

Because I say so, now stop being a spoilsport and sing happy birthday.

Screenshot_106

Jasper: “Wowo! I have hands!”

Wowo?

Jasper: “WOWO!”

WOWO! How’s being older suit you Jasper?

Jasper: “Wowo, I love it! I can say weird words and have them be written down as words and not asterisk descriptions!”

Elijah: “Ahaha, there is hope for him yet.”

Jasper: “Wowo! Hi big brother! Hi little sister!”

Oh, baby. I want you to lift Intelligence but somehow I feel having a catchphrase won’t help you when you’re trying to allude detection.

Jasper: “Wowo?”

Wowo Sad smile

Screenshot_107

SOOO CLOSE.

Screenshot_108

Penelope never did max her logic skill as a child, but she’s caught up to her brother now as a teen!

Screenshot_109

And speaking about catching up…

Screenshot_110

You make a really pretty elder, Francine!

Francine: “And now best of all, I’m free to do whatever I want because I’m old!”

Damn straight, Francine. You exercise that free will.

Screenshot_111

Rosemary is growing up!

Screenshot_112

It’s okay. She grows into her face. She’s cute in her own way!

Rosemary: “CYUTE!”

Yes, cyute! I want Rosemary here to lift Education so we can get that every skill bookshelf. It will be so helpful.

Rosemary: “Educayshun?”

Yes, educayshun! Now go be adorable somewhere else out of shot whilst I figure out a personality for you.

Screenshot_113

Oh. Well. That’s. That’s not what I wanted to happen.

Penelope: “Oh look! Little sister has fainted! Brother, come see! This is FANTASTIC!”

Oh, Penny.

Screenshot_114

Ah yes. Well done Jasper. I guess you’ll grow up to be fantastic at sabotage.

This, by the way, was why I named this chapter ‘A tale of two sinks’. I somehow thought this screenshot was a lot earlier on than it was. Alas, the sinks weren’t the best choice of title here.

Jasper: “It’s okay! You still wrote a wowo chapter!”

Aw, thanks Jasp. Question: how do you pronounce wowo?

Jasper: “Wow-whoa, maybe?? When your entire dialogue is written down and not spoken, it makes definitive pronunciation very hard!”

…Yes, yes it does. Thanks Jasp.

Jasper: “Wowo! No problem! Open-mouthed smile

Screenshot_115

…Who left Rosemary up here?

Penelope: “I don’t know! Maybe she’s just fantastic at climbing stairs? Smile

PENNY. THERE’S NO FENCES UP HERE. SHE COULD JUST FALL OFF.

Penelope: “Oh… how unfortunate….”

PENELOPE. YOU CANNOT KILL YOUR SISTER.

Penelope: “I’ve done nothing! If she crawls off… well it’s her fault!”

Rosemary: “FAWLT! Open-mouthed smile

Penelope: “See?”

:I

Screenshot_116

Finally, finally, Scott has maxed his body skill so he can get those much needed last two promotions!! God, this chapter has been so long, but it’s nearly done! We’re in the home stretch!

Screenshot_117

And Penelope, in all her evil ‘fantasticness’ isn’t far behind.

Screenshot_118

BOOM! One more promotion left! You can do it Scott!

Scott: “It feels more likely that I’ll faint of exhaustion.”

Well don’t do it near your daughter if you do. She will laugh at you.

Screenshot_119

This is a lovely and very sweet picture. I can’t remember why I shared it, but it’s very cute. Please enjoy it.

Thank you.

Screenshot_121

Jasper is just so cute as well!

Jasper: “Wowo! Thank you Open-mouthed smile

God, can you believe that catchphrase was a typo? I just love it so much ❤

Screenshot_123

FINALLY!
FINALLY!
WE HAVE DONE IT!

Congrats Scott!

Scott: “Can I go to bed now?”

Scott, babe, you can sleep forever now if you like ❤

—–

So that’s it for this chapter Open-mouthed smile I hope that you enjoyed reading!

Happy simming, everyone!

– Thai

Leave a comment